Assembly Elections 2022: AAP Towards Easy Victory In Punjab

Assembly Elections

As per current scenrios, crossing the mark of 202, BJP is taking heavy lead in Uttar Pradesh over other parties. Samajwadi Party is still streaming in double digits.

In Punjab, Aam Aadmi Party led by Arving Kejriwal, has crossed the half century mark while the ruling party congress is below 10 seats. According to the initial poll trends Amrinder singh borough the Patiala urban seat by 3,575 votes today.

BJP is now in the lead over congress and other parties in Goa and Uttarakhand.

Results of assembly elections in five states will be declared today, including Uttar Pradesh, a major political hub. Other than UP, Punjab, Uttarakhand, Manipur and Goa also held state polls.

Assembly Elections

Also read

Assembly Election Results 2022: Who Is Leading Where?

Uttar Pradesh Elections

Elections in UP were held in seven phases in a month, elections witnessed a full bodied campaign between the major parties BJP and Samajwadi Party led by Akhilesh Yadav. BJP also raises the problems like the problems of Law and Order occurred in Samajwadi Party’s government. They dubbed their rivals as “dynasts living in palaces and moving in big cars.”

Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections

Congress party which is now not having much influence in Uttar Pradesh over the last few years, attempts to impress the voters with their new campaign “ladki hoon,lad sakti hoon.” They tried to show the problems faced by women related to their security and asked questions about “caste and religion-based politics” when BJP rules.

The current scenario of Punjab Elections shows that the Arvind Kejriwal led (AAP) Aam Aadmi Party has now arisen as a tough competitor to congress. Other candidates joining the poll battle are “former Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh’s Punjab Lok Congress & Shiromani Akali Dal.

In Goa Assembly elections were held in a single phase this year, which resulted in voting of 40 constituencies at the same time.

In Manipur elections BJP has claimed all the seats alone. On the other hand Congress has joined their hands with six other political parties, they named the alliance as ‘Manipur Progressive Secular Alliance’.

Find Your Daily Dose of NEWS and Insights - Follow ViralBake on WhatsApp and Telegram

Rishabh Sharma

Rishabh is an experienced content writer and editor, he is working for Viralbake to cover a diversified range of categories. His articles mainly focus on providing information, being a travel guide, educating others, and also making people aware of technology, after all, he is a technophile. When not writing he can be found gaming, watching movies, and travelling.

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!