List Of Bank Holidays Issued By RBI For June, Check Here

Indian banks are likely to be closed for 8 days in June 2022, this includes the second Saturday, the fourth Saturday and Sunday. As per the list released by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI), the banks are also to be closed for two days in the ending week of May. This list includes the holidays for different states or cities because of different occasions. However, you know that the bank will remain open on the first and third Saturday of every month.

Bank Holidays Categorised As

Holidays Categorised As

The Reserve Bank of India has categorised these holidays under three terms- Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act, Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday, Banks’ Closing of Accounts. If you are to complete your financial banking tasks this month then you should plan as per this holiday list issued by RBI.

Also read:

ICICI Bank Hikes FD Interest Rates On Special Deposit Plan

List of Bank Holidays in June 2022 Released By RBI:

Holiday Dates Holiday Descriptions
02 June 2022Maharana Pratap Jayanti
15 June 2022Y.M.A. Day/Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday/Raja Sankranti
5 June 2022Sunday
11 June 2022Second Saturday
12 June 2022Sunday
19 June 2022Sunday
25 June 2022Fourth Saturday
26 June 2022Sunday

Find Your Daily Dose of NEWS and Insights - Follow ViralBake on WhatsApp and Telegram

Rishabh Sharma

Rishabh is an experienced content writer and editor, he is working for Viralbake to cover a diversified range of categories. His articles mainly focus on providing information, being a travel guide, educating others, and also making people aware of technology, after all, he is a technophile. When not writing he can be found gaming, watching movies, and travelling.

Related Articles

Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable Adblock To Proceed & Used This Website!